* It was conceived and composed after I read the quote, above!

 

Well, I thought human minds alone could feel
because only human eyes could behold
the beauty of her face, soft and tranquil,
that could shine as brightly as precious gold!
    

And I thought only human beings with hearts
were in love with her just like I have been
but I wonder why then the warm sunlight
grows so luxuriant with her in his sight
or from its crescent to circle why the moon
glows so brightly at the sight of her face
and the beaming wind adorning itself
with a fragrance around her, nights and days!
    

Now I know the truth that not only men
but frankly the entire universe too,
in mild whispers with an invisible pen,  
is courting her by sighing, “I love you!”

.


 

11 thoughts on “The Entire Universe*

  1. A universal love, an infinite attraction down to the heart and mind of the one whose eyes are only for her. You’ve done a miracle with the quote!

    -Dajena 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment